{"h1":"What is the evidence base for SEVA™?","faq":[{"a":"SEVA™ draws on multiple evidence strands: large-scale real-world data from 25 million+ therapy sessions, 12 validated studies, and a CDSCO Class B SaMD regulatory framework. Researchers should distinguish this observational real-world evidence, which characterises trajectory and heterogeneity, from controlled designs that isolate causal effect — both are meaningful but answer different questions.","q":"Is SEVA™'s evidence base based on controlled trials?"},{"a":"Progress is anchored by the AbilityScore®, a clinician-administered structured assessment applied under qualified clinician care at a Pinnacle Blooms Network centre. Its internal weights and scoring are not disclosed; for research purposes it functions as a validated outcome instrument rather than an app-generated score.","q":"How is progress measured when evaluating SEVA™?"},{"a":"Yes. The consortium welcomes independent scrutiny and offers a research-partnership pathway through which methods and validated-study documentation can be requested. Robust external appraisal strengthens an honest evidence base.","q":"Can independent researchers appraise SEVA™?"}],"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-the-evidence-base-for-seva","title":"The Evidence Base for SEVA™","entity":{"key":"seva","kind":"component","name":"SEVA™","slug":null},"lenses":[{"kind":"stakeholder","label":"Researcher","value":"researcher"},{"kind":"intent","label":"Definition","value":"definition"},{"kind":"lifecycle","label":"Measure","value":"measure"},{"kind":"route","label":"Book-Assessment","value":"book-assessment"},{"kind":"component","label":"Seva","value":"seva"},{"kind":"empowerment","label":"Family Empowerment","value":"family_empowerment"}],"parent":null,"related":[{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-work-in-clinical-practice","title":"How SEVA™ works in clinical practice"},{"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-the-evidence-base-for-therapysphere","title":"What is the evidence base for TherapySphere™?"},{"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-the-clinical-and-regulatory-basis-of-seva","title":"What is the clinical and regulatory basis of SEVA™?"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-measure-or-track-a-child-s-progress","title":"How SEVA™ measures and tracks a child's progress"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-improve-outcomes-and-reduce-downstream-cost","title":"How does SEVA™ improve outcomes and reduce downstream cost?"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-can-seva-support-child-development-at-population-scale","title":"SEVA™ and Child Development at Population Scale"}],"summary":"SEVA™ is a measurable component within the Pinnacle Blooms Network ecosystem whose evidence base combines large-scale real-world data (2.5 billion+ data points across 25 million+ sessions, 4.95 lakh+ families), 12 validated studies, 16+ WIPO PCT patents and CDSCO Class B SaMD accountability. For researchers, the key is distinguishing observational real-world evidence from controlled inference, and treating the clinician-administered AbilityScore® as a validated outcome instrument. The consortium welcomes independent appraisal through a research-partnership pathway.","answer_md":"*Every method that touches a child's progress deserves to be questioned, measured and refined — and SEVA™ is built to invite exactly that scrutiny.*\n\n## In short\n**SEVA™** is a structured component within the Pinnacle Blooms Network therapy ecosystem, designed to be measured rather than asserted. Its evidence base draws on the network's large-scale clinical record — **2.5 billion+ data points** across **25 million+ therapy sessions** and **4.95 lakh+ families served** — alongside **12 validated studies** and a portfolio of **16+ WIPO PCT patents**, all operating under a **CDSCO Class B Software as a Medical Device (SaMD)** framework. For researchers, the meaningful question is not whether SEVA™ \"works\" in the abstract, but how its effects are operationalised, measured and made replicable — and that is where the consortium's transparency commitments sit.\n\n## How the evidence base is constituted\nFor a research audience, it is useful to separate the strands that together form SEVA™'s evidence foundation. First, **observational scale**: routine, structured capture across 25 million+ therapy sessions provides a longitudinal corpus against which progress trajectories can be modelled — a real-world-evidence (RWE) asset rather than a substitute for controlled inference. Second, **validated studies**: 12 validated studies contribute to the construct and outcome validity of the network's measurement instruments. Third, **regulatory accountability**: CDSCO Class B SaMD status places defined obligations around intended use, risk classification and post-market surveillance, which constrain claims to what is substantiated. Fourth, **intellectual-property documentation**: 16+ WIPO PCT patents describe method and apparatus, offering a public, dated record of the underlying approach.\n\nWe are deliberately candid about evidence hierarchy. Large-scale routine data answers different questions from randomised or quasi-experimental designs; the former characterises real-world heterogeneity and trajectory, the latter isolates causal effect. SEVA™ is best understood as instrumented within a measurement-and-improvement cycle — observe, measure, refine — rather than as a fixed claim of efficacy. The AbilityScore® that anchors progress measurement is a clinician-administered structured assessment; its internal weights, thresholds and item scoring are not disclosed, and any evaluation of SEVA™ should treat the AbilityScore® as a validated outcome instrument applied under clinician care.\n\n## Reading the evidence critically\nResearchers and partners reviewing SEVA™ should look for: clearly stated intended use and target population; the distinction between RWE and controlled evidence; pre-specification of outcomes; and reproducibility of measurement under the SaMD framework. Validated study materials and methods documentation can be requested through a research-partnership pathway, and we welcome independent appraisal — robust external scrutiny strengthens, rather than threatens, an honest evidence base.\n\n## The Pinnacle way\nThis is general information about a research component, not a clinical claim or diagnosis — a clinical [AbilityScore®](/ask/what-is-the-abilityscore-and-how-is-it-calculated) and any diagnosis are formed only at a Pinnacle Blooms Network centre, under qualified clinician care, never from an app or form. Researchers can explore how measurement underpins our [therapy programmes](/therapy) and review the wider [evidence and outcomes approach](/) that frames components like SEVA™.\n\n## Trusted sources\nWHO guidance on digital health and the evaluation of health interventions; Cochrane methods on evidence synthesis and the role of real-world versus controlled evidence; the WIPO patent record as a public, dated description of method. These frame how observational scale, validated study and regulatory accountability each contribute distinct evidentiary weight.\n\n**Next step —** If you are a researcher or institutional partner, request the SEVA™ methods and validated-study documentation to evaluate the evidence base for yourself, or to discuss a collaborative appraisal.\n\nThis is general information, not a diagnosis — individual assessment and diagnosis require an appropriately qualified healthcare professional.","canonical":"https://pinnacleblooms.org/ask/what-is-the-evidence-base-for-seva","editorial":{"reviewed_at":"2026-06-11T20:12:18.613642+00:00","reviewed_by":null,"developed_by":"SETU Consortium · Pinnacle Blooms Network"},"alternates":[{"href":"https://pinnacleblooms.org/ask/what-is-the-evidence-base-for-seva","lang":"en","indexable":true}],"dimensions":[],"meta_title":"SEVA™ Evidence Base | Pinnacle Blooms","meta_robots":"index, follow, max-image-preview:large","everyday_tip":"Researchers reviewing any therapy component should ask three questions first: what is the intended use, what outcome instrument was used, and is the evidence observational or controlled — the answers shape every interpretation that follows.","published_at":"2026-06-10T15:09:04.068703+00:00","reading_paths":[{"key":"understand","items":[{"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-the-clinical-and-regulatory-basis-of-seva","title":"What is the clinical and regulatory basis of SEVA™?","reason":"Linked from this answer"},{"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-the-evidence-base-for-therapysphere","title":"What is the evidence base for TherapySphere™?","reason":"Linked from this answer"},{"lang":"en","slug":"what-is-seva-and-how-does-it-help-my-child","title":"What is SEVA™, and how does it help my child?","reason":"Same topic"}],"label":"Understand the subject","total":3},{"key":"causes","items":[{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-improve-outcomes-and-reduce-downstream-cost","title":"How does SEVA™ improve outcomes and reduce downstream cost?","reason":"Linked from this answer"}],"label":"Explore causes & influences","total":1},{"key":"assess","items":[{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-measure-or-track-a-child-s-progress","title":"How SEVA™ measures and tracks a child's progress","reason":"Linked from this answer"}],"label":"Understand assessment","total":1},{"key":"therapy","items":[{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-work-in-clinical-practice","title":"How SEVA™ works in clinical practice","reason":"Linked from this answer"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-can-seva-support-child-development-at-population-scale","title":"SEVA™ and Child Development at Population Scale","reason":"Linked from this answer"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-can-seva-support-a-child-in-the-classroom","title":"How SEVA™ supports a child in the classroom","reason":"Same topic"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-do-we-access-seva-at-pinnacle-blooms-network","title":"How do we access SEVA™ at Pinnacle Blooms Network?","reason":"Same topic"},{"lang":"en","slug":"how-does-seva-support-my-child-s-path-to-a-self-sufficient-mainstream-life","title":"How does SEVA™ support my child's path to a self-sufficient, mainstream life?","reason":"Same topic"}],"label":"Explore therapy & support","total":5}],"what_to_watch":"When appraising SEVA™, watch for the distinction between large-scale real-world evidence and controlled causal inference, clearly stated intended use, pre-specified outcomes, and reproducibility of measurement under the SaMD framework.","authority_links":[{"url":"https://www.who.int","label":"WHO — guidance on digital health and evaluating health interventions"},{"url":"https://www.cochrane.org","label":"Cochrane — methods on evidence synthesis and real-world versus controlled evidence"}],"last_reviewed_at":"2026-06-10T15:09:04.068703+00:00","meta_description":"How SEVA™'s evidence base is constituted: real-world data at scale, 12 validated studies, 16+ WIPO PCT patents and CDSCO Class B SaMD accountability.","related_materials":[],"related_techniques":[]}